Tam O’Shanter sculpture

Standard

Remember my reading choice in 2015 was Tam O’Shanter, Robert Burns’ epic poem set in Auld Ayr “wham ne’er a town surpasses/For honest men and bonnie lasses”?

Well, when I was home in Scotland in September I took Ishbel into a couple of places to see the book sculptures that were gifted to the nation several years ago.  I’ve written about them before.  In the National Library there were a couple of new sculptures including one of Tam O’Shanter.

295 Tam O'Shanter Book Sculpture, National Library of Scotland, Edinburgh, 22 September 2015

Another highlight of the trip, for me, was a visit to the Library of Innerpeffray which I blogged about on Readers in the Mist, the Library blog – read it here.

Heidi

Leave a Reply

