Posted in Uncategorized

Orange Prize Longlist

Now in its sixteenth year, the Orange Prize for Fiction is the UK’s most prestigious annual book award for fiction written by a woman. The longlist has been announced and the titles are listed below. The shortlist will be announced on 12th April and then the winner be announced on 8th June. The winner will receive a cheque for £30,000 at a ceremony at London’s Royal Festival Hall.

Here is the longlist:

  • Lyrics Alley by Leila Aboulela
  • Jamrach’s Menagerie by Carol Birch
  • Room by Emma Donoghue
  • The Pleasure Seekers by Tishani Doshi
  • Whatever You Love by Louise Doughty
  • A Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan
  • The Memory of Love by Aminatta Forna
  • The London Train by Tessa Hadley
  • Grace Williams Says it Loud by Emma Henderson
  • The Seas by Samantha Hunt
  • The Birth of Love by Joanna Kavenna
  • Great House by Nicole Krauss
  • The Road to Wanting by Wendy Law-Yone
  • The Tiger’s Wife by Téa Obreht
  • The Invisible Bridge by Julie Orringer
  • Repeat it Today with Tears by Anne Peile
  • Swamplandia! by Karen Russell
  • The Secret Lives of Baba Segi’s Wives by Lola Shoneyin
  • The Swimmer by Roma Tearne
  • Annabel by Kathleen Winter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s