Book Rating System

Standard

Here’s a Book Rating System that I came across on an interesting booky blog called As usual, I need more bookshelves maintained by Elizabeth who lives in Des Moines, Iowa. I just loved the thoroughness of her system, especially the caustic ones that score 3 or less.

  • 10 – Among the best books I’ve ever read. This book spoke to me, changed me, and, if it isn’t already in my personal collection, I dearly wish it were.
  • 9 – I couldn’t put this book down. I carved out extra reading time just so I could finish it. This book got carted into the bathroom with me, read over meals, read at work, or kept me up late at night. If this author has more work, I will certainly read it.
  • 8 – Excellent. This is a book I will be recommending to all my friends.
  • 7 – It didn’t break my heart to return it to the library, but it was still pretty darn good.
  • 6 – Pretty good, but had some serious flaws that distracted me from enjoyment.
  • 5 – So-so. Some parts of this book were enjoyable, but other parts were a real yawner.
  • 4 – Ok. But whatever redeemable aspects there were to this book, they were not fleshed out enough for me to truly enjoy it.
  • 3 – There was little to nothing enjoyable about this book. Certainly not one I would recommend to anyone.
  • 2 – Don’t waste your time. I only finished this one for the pleasure of a good roast in my review.
  • 1 – It is a sad commentary on the state of publishing today that a tree actually died to produce this drivel.
  • 0 – Among the worst books I’ve ever laid eyes on. I couldn’t even finish it, it was so bad
Leave a Reply

